Truth or dare

The bottle kept  spinning  again. This time it stopped with its mouth wide open staring at me. “Truth or dare “ she asked pretending to be composed. I could feel my heartbeat rising,pounding harder . I felt my whole body rocking to that rhythm.”Dare say it idiot ” my mind kept reminding me.

Truth” I said in a rather strange pitch..as if the sound no more belonged to me,out of my control.”oh I said truth!!” . I saw  her face brightening.It has been a while since I have seen that spark in her eyes.She looked into my eyes.I knew what she was about to ask.

My phone ringed ; call from home.

“Call from work, sorry I have to go . It’s urgent”  I rose from my chair.

Daily Prompt: Truth or Dare

4 thoughts on “Truth or dare

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Truth or Dare | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: TMI | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: Daring to live truthfully | Liberation through Soberiety

  4. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With A Shade Of Pen – “The Burden Of Truth” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Love to hear from you

