DOUBLE FACED

My eyes search around

The faces once I trust

no more  found..

Desperate I am

goes after each.

Hoping to see smiles once were mine

But  those faces ,my trust not anymore

My friends turned to foes

In the speck of time the world around me changed

The ignorant eyes desperately searching

for what once was mine

Not realizing the clock has changed ..

Again the clock turns around

Back to the same place

What once were  mine still mine

Friends turned foes back to friends

My mind stay  confused

My eyes blink to thoughts

What are they?

Trust or broken promises

Time ticks on

so does life…

In hope of  new happy moments…

My heart  sinks when  the clock goes round once more

A hope that once lost would be back mine forever…

Love to hear from you

